The Art of Sutra

Sutra comes from Sanskrit, the ancient and sacred language of India. It also describes the teachings of the Buddha, the enlightened being who have mastered the truth, the knowledge and path of liberating the soul from samsara (continuous cycle of birth). Living is an Art, and Life is a blessing. Everything I do in my artwork – is a reflection of who I am – my soul mission and my contribution to humanity.

Thursday, April 14, 2005

The Four Cardinal Points

The Four Elements in relations to the four cardinal directions of North, East, South and West. Water is represented in North and its color is Black. Fire is symbolized in South and its color is Red. While, Air is symbolized in East and its color is white. Earth is the symbol of West and yellow in color.

elements of fire, water, air and earth
so vital in body and spirit,
in harmony with nature.

In pursuit of peace and happiness,
the traditions only the spirit knows,
the body just follows.
click 2x for better viewing.


Post a Comment

<< Home